Tags

, , ,

Raise your hand if you have a sweet tooth. Both of my hands are high in the air right now, and I’m typing with my toes. I am addicted to sugar. If I could have sugar for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, I would. I’m past the point of getting a sugar high and needing to drink a lot of water to calm down.

I know sugar is bad. Thanks to gaining some weight, and having a few too many cavities, I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s time to do something about my said addiction. And I mean it! As a child, I had a friend whose dad made a bet with her that if she didn’t eat candy for one calendar year, he’d give her $100. That’s like winning the lotto to an eight year old. So if any of you want to pay me $100, I’ll gladly do the same thing. No wait, the economy is bad, and due to inflation, I think we’ll make that $500.

But really, I’m considering doing the year thing anyway, though I think I’d better start soon, because next holiday season, I’m sure I’m going to want to PIG the heck out!

Oh hang on a second, I’m craving some sugar. I’d better finish this post after I have a little snack…

