Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

If you read my blog titled “Healing Hand of God and a Root Canal”, you will know the story of my dreaded root canal. This week I have come full circle with praying for God’s healing hand upon me. I’ve had such faith that I expected my tooth to be healed, because I know God wants only the best for me. Thank you to all my friends and family members who prayed for me. Through the power of prayer, I do not need a root canal.

I went to the endodontist this morning. After I walked around the building for a while to decipher the odd floor-plan, I found the office I was looking for. I filled out paperwork (including a name change, since they had my first name listed as Patty…) and couldn’t stop smiling. I knew what was about to happen. A miracle of God was going to unfold in front of my eyes. Quick! Pull up a chair and grab some popcorn.

I rested my head in the examining chair, and held still for my x-ray. In came the doctor singing “M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E”. Always a good sign… if you are going to a pediatrician’s office.

He examined my x-ray, turned to me and said, “You don’t need me. All we do in this office is root canals, and you don’t need a root canal.” I knew it! It was all I could do to not jump up, spill my bowl of popcorn and my soda all over the floor, and shout for joy!

I do, in fact, need a crown. Which I will gladly take over a root canal. I did have to shamefully admit my candy addiction (click here and go to “My Teeth are Made of Candy”)  and that I probably cracked my tooth while chomping on some sugared-goodness. After a finger-wag from the dentist, I left the office on cloud 9. Praise the Lord almighty, for he is awesome, he is healer.

