Tags

, , ,

I’m having a contest of sorts. I need to set aside more time to write, to meet my daily writing goals. At this point, I’m not writing every day. I think of writing constantly; story lines, characters, and ideas for blog posts. But to sit down and write, is another story.

There are too many distractions in my life, and this is something I need to work on. This month my husband and I were out of town, celebrated our anniversary, bought a new vacuum (which I was obsessed with and used all the time), had some work in the house done, and more. Yes, these are all excuses, but I’ve still been busy. I figure if I’m thinking of writing, and jotting down notes about what I want to write, at least I’ve got my mind in the right place.

Now, let me share about the contest. “Like” Collective Disclosure Writing on Facebook, and join in.  Guess how many blog-related words I’ve written since January 1, 2011, and win a prize. Not all of these words are posted on my blogs, so counting won’t help you.

I plan to set goals for February based on these guesses. It might sound like the dumbest idea to you, but it’s going to help get me going. If you are a writer, you understand needing that extra little kick sometimes.

Guess away!

Contest ends January 22.

