Tags

, , , , , ,

Good morning, Monday!

Good morning, stuffy-nosed husband.
Hello, today he gets his splints taken out!

Hello, I’m proud of myself for how I’ve taken care of him;
I never once got sick with all the blood (like I thought I would).
(If you don’t know what I’m talking about, read here.) Hello, NEW nose.

Hello, clean  NEW house and hello, house guests.
I’m happy to share my humble abode with you.

Hello NEW beginnings. Speaking of, I got two NEW books this weekend.
Here’s one, and two.
Hello, I’d love to disappear and not come out until they’re read and dog-eared.

Hello, I just stocked up on a NEW bottle of Vodka, and plan to have a fantastic week!

Remember, your words are a weapon that cannot be taken back. Make sure you
speak kind words, and hold your tongue when necessary. It’s never too late to apologize.

Blessings and prayers as you go about your NEW week.
CD

