Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

*Warning, the following post may have offensive material, especially if you are from the South and have confederate flag seat covers, license plate tags, and window coverings on your house.

Smallest truck I've seen in the South.

Collard greens, BBQ anything, fried everything, fishing as a state “sport”, “yes ma’am, no ma’am,” and hurricanes. These are a few of my (least) favorite things. 

Don't tell me this even looks edible...

Those Southern “drawl” -turning one -syllable words into three- big frilly hats, and trucks with tires as tall as my head (I’m tall!). These are a few of my (least) favorite things.

When the mosquitos bite, when the termites swarm, when I’m feeling utterly depressed, I’ll simply remember where I grew up, and then I will feel, SO BLESSED!

Mountains (I’ve included a link for you to see what those are), hiking, high altitude, dry heat, four seasons -with beautiful colored leaves in the Fall- bike trails, Chipotle, snow boots, cactus, tree-huggers, and fresh air. These are a few of my favorite things.

Aspen leaves on the snow

 
