Hello, beachy Monday!
This weekend I went to the beach for the first time in 2011, well, other than ringing in the new year in an ocean-front hotel room.

Hello, seashells, hello sand in the toes.
Hello to Abuela’s fabulous cooking, and hello, to having a buddy walk the dog with me each evening.

Hello, happiness and joy coming from spending time with loved ones.

Hello, birthday party for a little girl (gotta find a present still…)
Hello, need more time for writing and reading.

Hello, being a “positive Polly” at work, instead of a “negative Nancy.”

Hello, (you never thought I’d say it…) to my NEW DROID PHONE.
Hello, being mentally challenged with a smart phone smarter than me.
Hello, fun apps and money-saving apps and budgeting apps!

Hello, laughter when I hear Abuela say (in a sing-song voice) “Okey dokie, hokey pokey.”

Life is so good. God is so good.

God, bless my readers this week. Show them their path according to your GPS. You custom-made us, you make us whole. In your name, amen.

Have a blessed week, readers!
CD

 

