Tags

, , , , ,

New Year's Eve 2009

New Year’s Eve 2009

I drank a little too much champagne with all the surrounding wedding excitement. We danced the night away so much that I  forgot the time difference from Atlanta to my peeps back “home”… and was a little peeved no one texted me at midnight. At 2 am, I was a happy woman again.

New Year’s day I woke up to a phone call that our dog had run away -probably scared off by the fireworks- and was sitting on a nice lady’s porch. She said her boys wanted to keep her. I said no thanks.

New Year's Eve 2010

New Year’s Eve 2010

was spent in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. I loved the HUGE Christmas tree in the hotel lobby, and the chilly water on the beach. If it weren’t so windy, we would have enjoyed a longer walk in the sand.

New Year’s day we had a scrumptious pancake breakfast (with lots of coffee for me) and went in search of Ripley’s Believe It or Not museum, but instead we were fascinated by “Broadway at the Beach.” Fun shops including taffy-making and all types of beachy attire.

We hit the local mall and watched some kid roll around in a bubble in a pool of water. Not kidding.
Then we ate candy all the way home.

Happy New Year’s Eve! Wishing you blessings in 2012.
CD

