Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Some things come to us not of our own doing.

That is exactly how I came upon my theme for 2012. I had been trying to think of a new theme during November and December. If you are just tuning in, check out my other posts, in which I describe the idea of having one theme to focus on for the year. In 2011 my theme was “love”.

While contemplating my new theme, I kept thinking how I wanted the theme to reflect.God. The word “daily” came into my mind, meaning a daily study of God, his word, and his plan for me.

At first I was scared of the idea, thinking a daily committment of reading God’s word would be… very challenging. I was already reading at least one verse a day, usually more, but I didn’t dedicate my time to the Lord like I should have (and wanted to). I decided to table the idea for a while, but I kept hearing “daily,” “daily,” “daily”.

Once I prayed about the word “daily” it was revealed to me that 2012 is the year to dedicate my daily life to reading the word. I already channel my thoughts and prayers to my creator constantly, but it’s not the same as getting deep in his word daily.

May 2012 be a wonderfully themed year for you.

God’s blessings, CD

