Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Victory and PraiseThey year 2012 started with triumph and answered prayers and then quickly turned into the hardest and ugliest battle I’ve ever had to fight… a battle to keep my marriage intact. Ultimately, my husband announced for the final time that he wanted a divorce. I honored his request and signed the papers. At first I thought I had failed; that I had lost the battle, but God picked me up and said, “My dear, the battle has already been won for you when I hung on the cross with your name on my heart.”

When faced with darkness, loss, and trials, a person can choose either to focus on the pain, or the purpose. I decided to focus on the PURPOSE God has for me, which is that of victory over darkness, rejection, loss, and the enemy (Satan).

God turns ashes into beauty. I am rising from the ashes victoriously, and I wouldn’t change a thing.

I never thought I’d say this, but I couldn’t have asked for a better ending to 2012. Goodbye, memorable year. Hello, continued victory, new beginnings, met dreams, and the sweetest, most fulfilling value and identity in the Lord Jesus Christ.

